Command announces aircraft maintenance awards

17 Feb 2010 |

Lt. Col. Kirk Peddicord and the 433rd Maintenance Group at Lackland AFB, Texas, are recipients of Air Force Reserve Command aircraft maintenance awards for 2009.

The commander of the 433rd MXG was named the best field grade manager, and the group was chosen for the Air Force maintenance effectiveness award in the aircraft maintenance medium category.

Other individuals receiving the command's Lt. Gen. Leo Marquez Outstanding Aircraft Maintenance Person of the Year awards are:

Company grade manager - Capt. Joseph P. Trynosky, 514th Maintenance Squadron, Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst, N.J.

Supervisor manager - Master Sgt. Scott L. Waugaman, 477th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, Elmendorf AFB, Alaska

Technician supervisor - Tech. Sgt. Bishop B. Bailey, 477th AMXS, Elmendorf AFB

Technician - Senior Airman Joshua A. McCabe, 446th AMXS, McChord AFB, Wash.

Civilian manager - Brent J. Hardie, 908th MXS, Maxwell AFB, Ala.

Civilian technician - Craig S. Hunt, 445th MXG, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio (Air Force Reserve Command News Service)

  • Menu Item

Unit News