Unit HomeUnits12th Marine Corps DistrictFamily ReadinessUnit, Personal, and Family Readiness Program
Banner Icon

 

Recruiting Station Los Angeles

 

Recruiting Station Los Angeles

12th Marine Corps District

6230 Van Nuys Blvd, Van Nuys, California 91401
Unit, Personal, and Family Readiness Program

The UPFRP is designed to maintain ready service members and families with the knowledge and tools necessary to successfully meet the challenges of deployment and unit mission.

Photo

Information and Resource Referral Links

 

TRICARE Medical Transition Readiness
TRICARE Dental Behavioral Health Programs
MCRD San Diego Legal Assistance Family Member Employment
Relocation Assistance Financial Management
Military One Source Exceptional Family Member
School Liaison Coordinator Lifelong Learning Center

 

Four Tenants

The Four Tenants of the UPFRP are:

1. Communication
2. Readiness and Deployment Support
3. Information and Resource Material
4. Volunteer Management

Official Command Volunteer Opportunities

UFPRP Advisor
UFPRP Assistants

District's Deployment / Family Readiness Coordinator

District's Deployment / Family Readiness Coordinator

Name Work Phone Cell Phone Email Address
Dean Daniel (619) 542-5568 (619) 988-0593 Dean.Daniel@Marines.usmc.mil

 

Recruiting Station Uniformed Readiness Coordinators

Command Name Work Phone Email Address
PSR12 MSGT P. Fox (619) 952-3423 Paul.j.Fox@usmc.mil
San Diego SSgt R. Ratigan (858) 675-4922 Ryan.Ratigan@Marines.usmc.mil
Riverside GySgt P. Moreno (951) 902-6944 Peter.Moreno@Marines.usmc.mil
Orange County GySgt C. Mondragon (949) 261-0401 Christopher.Mondragon@Marines.usmc.mil
Los Angeles      
Portland GySgt J. Hogan (503) 326-3016 Jacob.Hogan@Marines.usmc.mil
Sacramento MSgt R. Rivaschacon (916) 928-2611 Rafael.Rivaschacon@Marines.usmc.mil
San Francisco MSgt M. Caceres (650) 603-8965 Mardo.Caceres@Marines.usmc.mil
Seattle SSgt D. Jimenez (206) 762-2373 Dennis.Jimenez@Marines.usmc.mil

 

12th District Menu